Purple Fog Side — «Reality Awaits»

  • Purple Fog Side — «Reality Awaits»
  • 10.99€

  • Price in reward points: 1290
  • LabelShadowplay Records
  • Catalog numberSPR 144
  • Release date2013
  • GenreGothic Rock / Synthpop
  • CountryRussia
  • Edition
  • FormCD, 4-panel Digipack, 24-page booklet

Straightfrom the heart of snow-covered Russia, after three long years of silence, oneof the country’s most well-renowned dark scene acts, PURPLE FOG SIDE, returnsat last with “Reality Awaits”.

Founded in1996 and led by Pavel Zolin, a talented musician and sound producer, the bandhas evolved with various line-up and stylistic changes, yet has alwaysmaintained its signature feel and sound. This new album marks the band’sseventh record and showcases yet another impressive progression in itsevolution, highlighted by remarkable musicianship and composition throughout.

“RealityAwaits” delivers an elegant blend of synthpop, dreampop and gothic rock, withdeep melancholic lyrics performed with a captivating combination of male andfemale vocals. Reminiscent of artists such as COCTEAU TWINS, BEL CANTO, ESCAPEWITH ROMEO and THE EDEN HOUSE, the album has already received many positivereviews from well-known musicians in the European scene, with many claiming itto be one of the best albums in the band’s 16-year history.

  • 1. Fairytale
  • 2. Pixie Queen
  • 3. Emptiness Is A Gift
  • 4. We Hold The Breath
  • 5. Guilty Conscience (In Memory Of Boris Strugatsky)
  • 6. Moonbeams
  • 7. Good Morning, Berlin
  • 8. Shreds (My Little Hideaway)
  • 9. Soon I Will Live (Feat. Tahoma)

Related Products